The Adventures of Tom Sawyer

‘Tom!’

There was no reply.

‘Tom!’

There was no reply.

‘Where is he?’ said Aunt Polly.

She went to the door of the kitchen and looked into the garden. ‘Tom!’ she shouted again.q.jpg

I read ‘ The Adventures of Tom Sawyer’. The main character Tom Sawyer lives with his Aunt Polly in St Petersburg, Missouri. Tom is a cunning and naughty child and dosen’t like school and  his friend, huckleberry Finn who is a homeless, are always in trouble. One night,Tom and Huckleberry go to a graveyard to see ghost in the might night. They see a fright there.

When I was a child,  I watched the movie of The Adventures of Tom Sawyer in Japanese, so I was concerned this book in English. Recently, I watched the movie of Huckleberry Finn. It is also interesting for me.

{reference}

Mark Twain,(2005). The Adventures of Tom Sawyer,MACMILLAN READERS

コメントを残す