Rich Man, Poor Man

  One day a postman came to my village. The postman brought me a letter from my son, Saul.

‘Is your name Adam?’ the postman asked.

‘Yes,’ I said.

‘I’ve got a letter for you.’ The postman read the envelope: ‘Adam of the village of Minta.’

‘A letter for me. Who is it from?’ I asked.

The postman looked at the envelope again. ‘From Saul,’ he said. He gave me the letter and walked away.

  51KTrx5pxNL__SL500_

I read “Rich Man, Poor Man”. An old man, Adamdam, living in a small village receives a money order for 100 pounds enclosed in a letter from his son, Saul. To convert the money order he needs to travel to go to the big post office in the city. But he runs into trouble as he has no identification to claim the money. One trouble leads to another leaving Adam feeling quite poor again.

I feel a dufference between rich man and poor man. I was sad to find that Adam couldn’t get a money order for his son.

{reference}

T.C.Jupp,(2007). Rich Man, Poor Man, Macmillan Reades.

コメントを残す